Enough

I’m not here, now –
I’m somewhere in the whirling dance
of atoms in God’s hand, somewhere out
beyond the inward boundaries,
among the stars and in the photons
crashing into light,
rejoicing with the planets in their songs,
dancing with the shifting quarks,
elusive and free, floating
on the breath of God.
And I am lost among the tiniest grains
in the molten core of the earth,
melting with them into the richest darkness
of elemental reality, linked in the planet’s pulse
to every particle of being God ever breathed.

Don’t mourn for me, remember me,
or look for evidence of my existence.
I am gone, transformed,
become something entirely different.
I am not here, or there, or anywhere –
and I am everywhere,
everything, and nothing.
It is enough.

Leave a Reply

